|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
18 June
2008 Casino Spam A
Disgrace To Online Gambling Industry The online
gambling industry, particular that involving
Online
Casinos,
sometimes receives a harsh reputation for e-mail
spam. Having working in this industry for many
years we know how frustrating it can be tell
someone what we do for a living, only to be met
with a series of complaints about the about of spam
we have apparently sent to them. The truth is -
the vast majority of online casinos and online
gambling websites do not spam anyone. Certainly,
here at CasinoBeacon.co.uk we fight spam wherever
we find it. We genuinely wish that other gambling
websites would take an equally strong position in
the fight against spam as it damages the reputation
of our entire industry. Barrage Of
Spam This brings us to
PartyGaming, who you probably know via their brand
Party Poker. As of today, CasinoBeacon.co.uk has
officially cut all ties with PartyGaming. We will
no longer recommend their brands to any of our
visitors. This decision comes as a direct result of
a massive barrage of spam we have received from
PartyGaming's brands with no apparent attempt to
put an end to the campaign. The spam we have
been receiving have all been promoting the "EURO
VIP LTD'd Group of Casinos". Those casinos are part
of IGlobalMedia Entertainment and managed by Global
Gaming Net. The affiliate program for these brands
is AffClub.com. Where do
PartyGaming enter the scene? PartyGaming purchased
the IOG Casinos and Tradal groups in January
2007. Spam is bad
enough but the way these brands are spamming is
something we've rarely seen. We don't know whether
it's AffClub spamming directly, PartyGaming doing
it or a rogue affiliate. What IS clear is that
no-one involved appears to be making any effort to
stop their illegal activity. What's worse, they
appear to be 'harvesting' e-mail addresses by
finding them via other websites. They have even
gone so far as to spam a cancer information
website. For that, people should lose their
jobs. IGlobalMedia
Entertainment operate various online casinos, poker
rooms and bingo. We have been spammed repeatedly
with these brands. Affclub.com are
the affiliate program for the above. We have
reported the many spam e-mails we have received -
often with sickening subject lines such as "Hello
from mom" - to Affclub and they always fail to act
on it, attempting to fob us off with claims of
investigating the matter. Meanwhile, the spam-fest
continues. We do NOT
recommend you to join any of IGlobalMedia
Entertainment's properties and under no
circumstances should you give them your e-mail
address. The brands of
IGlobalMedia Entertainment are: 50 Stars Casino,
Carnival Casino, Casino King, Casino Las Vegas,
Club Dice Casino, Enter Casino, Fair Poker, Magic
Box Casino, Miss Bingo, Noble Poker and Swiss
Casino. We have added all
of the above brands to our public Blacklist
of websites we do NOT recommend. Regardless of
where down the chain the spam originates, they need
to put an immediate stop to it. Making a profit is
one thing but it should never be at the expense of
decent morals. We approached
AffClub and PartyGaming for comment. At the time of
publication, they had failed to reply. |
|
|
|
Contact Us - Casinos - Privacy Policy Copyright © 2010 CasinoBeacon.co.uk |